Top listeners:

skip_previous play_arrow skip_next
00:00 00:00
playlist_play chevron_left
  • cover play_arrow

    103.7 MikeFM Your Hill Country Mix Tape

  • cover play_arrow

    94.3 Rev-FM The Rock of Texas | Where Texas Rocks

  • cover play_arrow

    99.1 The Buck Texas Country's Number 1 Country

  • play_arrow

    KERV 1230 AM

  • cover play_arrow

    JAM Sports 1 JAM Broadcasting Sports 1

  • cover play_arrow

    JAM Sports 2 JAM Broadcasting Sports 2

Local News

Unofficial Kendall County election results

todayMay 1, 2021

share close

Kendall County has released the unofficial May 1, 2021 election results for both the Boerne Independent School District Board and City of Fair Oaks Council Member Place 1, 5, 6 and Mayor races.


Joe Tidwell garnered 2,848 votes (72%) to defeat Jaymie Mangelsdorf, who had 28% of the vote, or 1,094 votes. Tidwell is the winner for the Place 2 position, which is a three-year term.

The winner of Place 3, a three-year term, is Jessica Davila-Burnett, with 57% of the vote (2,268). Burnett defeated Kate Harrison who ended up with 43% (1,683).


Gregory C. Maxton won the Mayor’s race gathering 54% (1,340 votes) to defeat Snehal Patel, who had 46% (1,163 votes). The Mayor serves a three year term.

Council Member Place 1, a three-year term, will be filled by Emily Stroup who defeated David M. Deleranko. Stroup ended up with 54% (1,340), while Deleranko managed 46% (1,126).

There were three candidates vying for Place 5. Ultimately, J.C. Parker defeated Tim Corley and Scott Parker. Taylor had 49% of the vote (1,185), Parker finished with 38% overall (906 votes) and Corley received 13% (308). Parker will be serving out an unexpired term of office for one year.

Chesley Muenchow defeated Stephen D. May to win the Place 6 seat with 57% (1,345). May trailed with 43% (1,027).

All results are unofficial until certified.


Written by: Michelle Layton

Rate it

Previous post

Local News

Garcia wins Kerrville City Council Place 1, beating Summerlin with 56 percent of the vote

KERRVILLE, Texas — In a hotly contested race, Roman Garcia was victorious over Mary Ellen Summerlin earning a place on the Kerrville City Council. Garcia garnered 56.82% of the votes for Place One, while Summerlin ended up with 43.18% of all ballots counted. All in all, 3,016 (17.42%) of all registered Kerr County voters cast a ballot for the most recent election. The actual election results are still considered unofficial until certified. Incumbent Kim Clarkson ran unopposed for Place Two […]

todayMay 1, 2021