Top listeners:

skip_previous skip_next
00:00 00:00
playlist_play chevron_left
  • cover play_arrow

    94.3 Rev-FM The Rock of Texas | Where Texas Rocks

  • cover play_arrow

    99.1 The Buck Texas Country's Number 1 Country

  • cover play_arrow

    103.7 MikeFM Your Texas Hill Country Mix Tape

  • cover play_arrow

    KERV 1230 AM

  • cover play_arrow

    JAM Sports 1 JAM Broadcasting Sports 1

  • cover play_arrow

    JAM Sports 2 JAM Broadcasting Sports 2


Nils Lofgren shares new track “Nothin’s Easy (For Amy),” featuring Neil Young

todayMay 24, 2023

share close
Cattle Track Road Records/painting by Ed Mell

Nils Lofgren has released a new single off his upcoming solo album, Mountains, which is dropping July 21. The latest is the track “Nothin’s Easy (For Amy),” featuring guest vocals from Neil Young.

As the title suggests, Lofgren wrote the song for his wife, Amy Aiello Lofgren, who is also a co-writer on the album.

Lofgren, who plays guitar in Young’s backup band Crazy Horse, tells ABC Audio that “Nothin’s Easy (For Amy)” is “one of my better songs,” and he felt that it would be a great tune for Young’s harmonies. “I sent it to him and said, ‘Please listen, see if you would be OK with singing harmony or not,’” Lofgren says. “And he heard it, he loved it, said, ‘I’ll do it, send it.” 

In addition to Young, Mountains features a variety of special guests, including Ringo Starr on the album’s first single, “Ain’t The Truth Enough,” and the late David Crosby on the song “I Remember Her Name.”

To coincide with the release, Lofgren will launch his Rockality video series, where he’ll share stories from his music career. The videos will be available for purchase starting July 21 at

Mountains is available for preorder now.

Copyright © 2023, ABC Audio. All rights reserved.


Written by: ABC News

Rate it