Top listeners:

skip_previous skip_next
00:00 00:00
playlist_play chevron_left
  • cover play_arrow

    94.3 Rev-FM The Rock of Texas | Where Texas Rocks

  • cover play_arrow

    99.1 The Buck Texas Country's Number 1 Country

  • cover play_arrow

    103.7 MikeFM Your Texas Hill Country Mix Tape

  • cover play_arrow

    KERV 1230 AM

  • cover play_arrow

    JAM Sports 1 JAM Broadcasting Sports 1

  • cover play_arrow

    JAM Sports 2 JAM Broadcasting Sports 2

Local News

Hill Country Election Day results:

todayMay 9, 2022

share close

Judy Eychner, who has been serving on the Kerrville City Council, appears to have won her bid to serve as the City of Kerrville’s next mayor.  Eychner received 60.1% of uncanvassed votes, defeating her competitor L. Brent Bates.

Eychner’s Place 3 Councilmember position appears to have been won by former mayor and city councilman Joe Herring Jr., as he obtained 63.41% of the votes over his challenger Katy Chapman-Hanna.

Incumbent Place 4 Councilmember Brenda Hughes has easily surpassed her opponent Robin Monroe, with 62.9% of the votes received.

The $45 million bond proposition for a new public safety facility received 54.72% of uncanvassed votes from Kerrville voters.  Proposition A, if passed by voters, would be to authorize the issuance of no more than $45 million in municipal bonds to be allocated for the construction of a new facility which would house the police department, fire department administration, municipal courts and an EMS operations center.

Elsewhere in Kerr County, the City of Ingram will have a new mayor after Claud Jordan received 40.76% of the votes, defeating incumbent Kathy Rider and Bill Warren.  Rider garnered 22.27% of the vote total.

In Kendall County, voters passed two bond proposals regarding the Boerne Independent School District.  The $162.64 million proposition includes an eighth grade middle school, expansions at Boerne and Champion high schools as well as North and South middle schools, land acquisition, more safety measures at BISD Stadium and an aquatics learning center, among a few other items.

Additionally, voters approved a $3 million technology proposition, which will go towards funding student and staff devices in the eighth grade elementary school and secondary campuses.

Gillespie County voters elected former Fredericksburg Mayor Jeryl Hoover.  Hoover received 1,335 votes, surpassing both incumbent Charlie Kiehne, who received 706 votes, and Timothy Ellis Riley’s 123 vote total.  

Other winners Saturday night after counting the county’s ballots were Emily Eppright Kirchner and Tony Klein.  Both of these individuals will be filling the two city council seats which were up for grabs.


Written by: Michelle Layton

Rate it